Indoor Worm Composting Bin

Worm Farming

A fast look at the worm composting bin after 2 weeks. The worms seem to have adapted very well and are active and eating the food scraps. I will be adding what I call a “pulp burrito” for the worms to munch on…it consists of fiber pulp from my juicer that I wrap in a few layers of newspaper and freeze. I add this frozen worm pulp burrito to the bottom part of the bin and cover with bedding. Being frozen, the food should not attract the fruit flies and it being that it is pulp and already broken down, the worms can go through it faster & eaiser. I’ll try and post another update in a few more weeks. Thanks for watching!

Indoor worm composting bin update: Week 2

Leave a Reply

